Gadchiroli is a mines of artists- Pranil Gilda.

solo acting
Mr. Pranil gilda garlanding the portrait as Sunil Chadgulwar and others look on.

Gadchiroli May 21 (District correspondent) ‘Various forms of art such as singing, playing, dancing, painting, and acting can be seen in Zadipatti theatres so it would not be wrong to say that there is a mines of artists in Gadchiroli district. The artists from this district are parallel to those from Mumbai-Pune’.

This was stated by Sub Divisional Police Officer Praneel Gilda while speaking at the inaugural function of the Vidarbha level solo acting competition that was organized in memory of late Vivek Chadgulwar by Rajvi Production Mitra Parivar Gadchiroli at Katratwar complex here the other day.

Mr. Mahendra Ganwir, Tehsildar of Gadchiroli, presided over the programme while Mr. Wamanrao Savsakade President of Kisan Congress, Samsher Kha Pathan, Marotrao Ichodkar, Former Chairman Panchayat Samiti, Chudaram Balharpure, Playwright, Sunil Shedgulwar, stage artist, Bhaskar Meshram General Secretary State Government Employees Union, Dadaji Chaudhari, Praveen Muktavaram, Ms. Nirmala Chadgulwar Ms. Manisha Madavi, Zadipatti Drama artist Munnabhai Bike were prominently present.

Mr. Ganwir said that there are hidden skills in every person, but as there is no opportunity to express them, this skill does not come forward. It is necessary to provide a stage for such artists and the competition has fulfilled that stage. He expressed good wishes for the program.

As many as 21 artists from Vidarbha participated in this solo acting competition.  First of all, the portrait of Late Vivek Chatgulwar and Natraj were worshiped and traditional lamp was lighted to mark the inauguration of the programme.

From the men’s group Mahendra Gondane from Pavani bagged the first prize,  Moreshwar Khardekar, Warora, Vasant Chaple, Gogaon got the third prize, Tulshiram Undirwade from Ambetola won the consolation prize.

From the women’s group, Ms. Manjiritai Batve got the first prize, Isha Mungelwar Chamorshi won the second prize, Dr. Jyoti Kundan Dupare got the third rank and Shobha Turankar got the consolation prize.

On this occasion, Rajvi Productions Gadchiroli felicitated Munnabhai Bike, well known Zadipatti artist was felicitated with a shawl, shrifal and a badge of honor and was awarded the Zadipatti Natya Kalavant Award 2023. Mr. Chudaram Ballarpure, Dadaji Choudhary, Mrs. Manisha Madavi acted as judges of the competition.

The program was introduced by Sunil Chadgulwar, moderated by Devendra Dahikar, Praveen Muktaram and vote of thanks was proposed by Dr. Rakesh Chadgulwar. Mr. Sanjay Dhatrak, Dilip Meshram, Namdevji Eijankar, Avinash Chadgulwar, Uday Dhakate, Manoj Pawar, Vivek moon, Khushrang Shende, Prabhakarrao Kubde, Satish Tringirwar, Jagdish Madavi, Jagdish Narachulwar, Deepak Chadgulwar, Chaitanya Chadgulwar worked hard for the success of the programme.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here