Wadsa railway station included in Amrit Bharat scheme.

wadsa railway
Mr. Ashok Nete submitting a memorandum to the Prime Minister Mr. Narendra Modi about the railway station facilities.

Gadchiroli Aug. 2 (District Correspondent) The Wadsa -Desaiganj railway station in the district has been included in central government’s ‘Amrit Bharat Railway Station Scheme’.

The Amgaon railway station in adjoining Gondiya district and Chanda Fort railway station also have been included in the scheme, it has been informed by the office of the Gadchiroli Chimur Lok Sabha MP Ashok Nete.

Wadsa -Desaiganj is the only railway station in Gadchiroli. district Citizens’ traffic runs from this station.  MP of Gadchiroli Chimur Lok Sabha Constituency, Ashok Nete has always been raising the issues related to the railways. With the inclusion of these stations in Amrit Bharat Station Scheme with the necessary budgetary provisions, these important railway stations will be developed and various modern facilities will also be available to the citizens.

Amrit Bharat Station Scheme has recently been launched for the development of railways. This includes preparing a master plan and improving facilities like station arrivals, rectangular areas, waiting halls, toilets, lifts, escalators, free Wi-Fi etc.  The one station one product’ schemes at each station, better passenger information system, executive counsellors, designated places for business meetings, landscaping etc has also been emphasized in the scheme.

On 06 August 2023, the Prime Minister will inaugurate multi-crore projects under the “Amrit Bharat” program for 506 railway stations in the country which includes Wadsa Desaiganj too. Wadsa Station Redevelopment Cost is Rs.18.4 crores.

The Bhoomipujan of Wadsa -Desaiganj, Amgaon and Chandafort railway stations will be performed by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnav on August 06, 2023 at 9 am in virtual mode.  Mr. Ashok Nete has appealed to the citizens to attend this programme in large numbers.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here