Kisan Sangharsha Samiti stages demonstrations against central government.


Gadchiroli Nov. 28 (District Correspondent) The workers of Akhil Bhartiya Sanyukta Kisan Sangharsha Samiti staged demonstrations to protest against the negligence of the central government towards the problems of the farmers and working class.

The central government did not keep the promise given to the farmers while concluding their agitation against the three black laws passed by the central government hence this agitation has been launched told Dr. Mahesh Kopulwar, Executive member of Akhil Bhartiya Kisan Sabha.

Three black laws were passed first by Ordinance and then by Parliament for the benefit of landlord corporates without taking into confidence farmers’ organizations across the country or discussing with farming organizations, it was alleged. These three black laws are against all the common farmers and only the interests of the capitalists and corporates have been seen, it was further alleged.

More than 500 farmers’ organizations in the country have come together to protest against this black law and other demands from November 26, 2020 -Constitution Day. But the central government did not allow these protesters to enter Delhi.  The agitation lasted for more than thirteen months. Meanwhile, more than 700 farmers died.

When the government realized that the farmers were not ready to withdraw their agitation in any way and were firm on their demands, the government withdrew the three anti-farmer black laws and promised to guarantee the farmers’ goods, as well as compensation to the relatives of the farmers who died during the agitation. The withdrawal of the criminal cases filed during the agitation was also promised. But Prime Minister and Agriculture Ministers did not keep their promises and betrayed the farmers. So today there was a protest against the Central Govt all over India, it was told by Dr. kopulwar.

In this agitation, national executive member of Akhil Bharatiya Kisan Sabha Dr. Mahesh Kopulwar, Devrao Chawale, Adv. Jagdish Meshram, Sanjay Wakde, Meenakshi Selokar, Sindhu Kapkar, Suresh Sontakke, Prakash Khobragade, Chandrabhan Meshram, Prashant Khobragade, Ram Nagose, Adv. Bhushan Rahate, Congress Taluka President Milind Khobragade, City President  Shalikram Patre, Nilesh Ambade, Rupesh Jaujalkar, Vijay Thate, Ayub Sheikh, Bhimrao Barsagde, Suraj Bhoyer, David Dhore, Nikhil Dumane, Khemraj Chatale, Saurabh Maske, Anil Kiram, Amin Sheikh, Rajesh Samritvar, Chunilal Motghare, Venutai Dhavgaye, Srinivas Atvvar and other workers participated in the agitation.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here