Congress’ Jansanvad yatra launched from Markanda, get huge response.

congress padyatra
Mr. Marotrao Kowase, Mahendra Bramhanwade, Dr. Namdeo Kirsan, Dr. Namdeo Usendi and other leaders seen at the launch of the Padyatra.

Gadchiroli Sept. 3 (District Correspondent) A ‘Jansanvad Padyatra’ was launched today by the Congress Party from historical Markada, known as Kashi of Vidarbha.

Senior Congress leader and former Minister of State Marotrao Kowase flagged off the Padayatra by showing the Congress flag in presence of hundreds of party workers and citizens. District Congress president Mahendra Bramhanwade, Maharashtra Pradesh Congress General Secretary Dr. Namdev Kirsan, former MLAs Dr. Namdevrao Usendi, Anandrao Gedam, State Secretary Pankaj Guddewar, Nitin Kodawte, Chanda Kodawte, Ex Zilla Parishad Vice President Manohar Patil Poretti, Youth Congress State Secretary Vishwajit Kowase, Women District President Kavita Moharkar were prominently present.

Rising inflation, unemployment is causing misery to the common people and BJP at the centre and Shinde-Phadnavis-Pawar government in the state are responsible for this. Due to the authoritarian policy of this government, the rights of many autonomous bodies are being taken away and the constitution is being violated. The BJP government is trying to create a rift between castes and religions. The students, youth, women, farmers, small traders, all are suffering and to expose the dictatorial policy of this government and solve the problems of the people, this yatra has been taken out, said Mr. Kowase while speaking on the occasion.

Mr. Bramhanwade said the yatra has been taken out to bring the anti-people policies of the BJP governments taking inspiration from the congress leader Rahul Gandhi and its getting tremendous response from the general public. More and more people will join the yatra in the days to come, he hoped.

Taluka President Pramod Bhagat, Congress Leader Hasan Ali Gilani, Kavita Bhagat, Vaishali Tatpalliwar, Rajesh Thakur, Abdul Panjwani, Vaman Savasakde, Ramesh Choudhary, Bharat Yerme, Dattatray Kharwade, Rupesh Tikle, Vasant Raut, Diwakar Nisar, Netaji Gavture, Rajnikant Motghare, Chhagan Shedmake, Harbaji More, Nitesh Rathod and many other Congress workers participated in the yatra.

The yatra then proceeded to Bhendala moving through Farada, Mohurli and Ramala giving slogans in support of the Congress party. A public meeting was then held in the evening at village Bhendala which was attended by hundreds of villagers and Congress workers. The yatra will halt at Bhendala and will resume its further journey tomorrow morning to Chamorshi town moving through Nawegaon Mal, Murkhada, Chakalpeth, Dahegaon villages.

The yatra is scheduled to be concluded at village Tulshi in Wadsa taluka on Sept. 11 next after moving through around 40 villages on the way, it has been informed by the party.

Photo Mr. Marotrao Kowase, Mahendra Bramhanwade, Dr. Namdeo Kirsan, Dr. Namdeo Usendi and other leaders seen at the launch of the Padyatra.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here