Rapid Chess tournament organized by police.

The winners are seen with the police officers and organizers.

Gadchiroli July 1 (District Correspondent) Under Project Udan of Gadchiroli Police Force and in collaboration with Adhiraj Welfare Foundation, Roshan Chess Academy, Appalwar Eye Hospital and District Amateur Chess Association “Adhiraj Buddhibal Chasak” a one-day rapid chess tournament was organized at Police Headquarters here on Sunday.

The tournament was inaugurated by Mr. Nilotpal, Superintendent of Police. As many as 460 chess players from various districts participated in this tournament.  The competition was organized in three different age groups which included Open category, Under 15 age group Under 10 age group and Under 08 age group.  08 rounds of contestants in each group were conducted.

Among them, first-Dishank Bajaj, second-Aditya Uike and third-Shaunak Badole won the number in the open category and the winners got Rs.15,000, Rs.10,000 and Rs.7000 respectively along with Trophy and Certificate.

In Under 15 age group, 1st-Sahjavir Singh Maras, 2nd-Sarthak Wasekar and 3rd-Nihan Pohane won the prize of Rs.10,000, Rs.7000 and Rs.5000/- respectively. In under 10 years group 1st- Ved Niraj Paur, 2nd- Paris Kubde and 3rd- Rudra Thavkar were given Rs.7000, Rs.5000 and Rs.3000 respectively. Under 08 age group 1st-Kanishka Indurkar, 2nd-Vedant Pujara and 3rd-Yug Bonde won the rank and the winners got Rs.3000, 2000 and Rs.1000 respectively.

Along with this, Best Senior Player prize went to 1st- Pramod Dhamgaye and 2nd- Ishwar Ramteke, Best Youngest Boy prize was bagged by Shravyashlok, Best Youngest Girl prize by Tashvi Jaronde and Best Female Player 1st- Harshita Kucheria and 2nd Aruna Dhundale.

A total of 61 prizes were distributed in this chess tournament and certificates of participation were given to all the contestants who participated in this chess tournament.

In the said chess tournament, Superintendent of Police Mr. Nilotpal, Additional SP (Administration) Kumar Chinta, Additional SP (Campaign) Yatish Deshmukh, Additional SP Aheri M. Ramesh, Ms. Apoorva Pathak and Ophthalmologist Dr. Hemant Appalwar, Dr. Advay Appalwar, Dr. Vrishali Appalwar, Dr. Ankita Appalwar, Tournament Organizer at Roshan Academy Roshan Sahare, International Arbitrator Pravin Pantawane, Deepak Chavan and their entire team were present.

All Sub-Divisional Officers, Officer-in-Charge of all Posts, Sub-Posts as well as Officer-in-Charge of Civil Action Branch Dhananjay Patil, Chandrakant Shelke, Narendra Piwal and others worked tirelessly for the success of the tournament.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here