Govt. School ex students, teachers meet held, over 1,000 attend.

ex students meet
Ms. Suhas Borawar being felicitated by Mr. Uday Dhakate and others.

Gadchiroli Feb. 7 (District Correspondent) A meet of the ex-students of the Government High School, Gadchiroli was organized recently to mark the 75 years of the foundation of the school.

More than 1,000 students who had studied in this school since 1951 and the teachers and staff members who served in the school since 1959 participated in the meet. It was a unique and memorable movement for all of them because the friends who had separated for 65 years, came together and met each other and brought back their old memories.

In the morning, all these ex-students took out a rally in the city. Hundreds of students were present in their school uniform in this rally was welcomed by many people by showering flowers on the participants on the way. Ex-students from the country and abroad were the part of this rally.

The rally was then culminated into a meeting on the grounds of Zilla Parishad High School and Jr. College. Mr. Vinayakrao Govardhan, former Head Master of the school presided over the programme. Mr. Shyam Randive, Ashok Deshpande, Janardhan Akhade were prominently present on the stage.

This time in 1951. Ms. Suhas Borawar, who got the first merit in 1951 Matric Exam., Ms. Shalini Kumre and Manohar Koretti winners of President’s Awards were felicitated on the occasion. Former students including retired judge Chanda Sarada, Laxmikant Patarange, Prakash Patil Marakwar, Dr. Pramod Munghate, Dr. Ashok Tikle, Ulhas Narad were also felicitated. Mr. Uday Dhakate was accorded special felicitation as he took an initiative for this unique programme and collected the names of the ex-students and teachers.

The teachers present on the occasion gave a valuable guidance. All of them told the old memories of the school took the participants back in their student days. The cultural programmes were also organized in which many ex-students performed.

Mr. Uday Dhakate, convenor of the programme made an introductory speech and gave the details of the programme. Prof. Dharmendra Munghate Aparna Rotkar, Sunil Pendorkar, Prakash Pandhare conducted the programme and vote of thanks was given by Satish Pawar.

Ex-students Nimesh Patel, Rajesh Nikhare, Lata Dhatrak, Pushpalata Kumre, Surekha Nyalewar, Vidya Hajare, Nilesh Dandavate Sameer Kadiwal, Ajay Tummwar and others worked hard to make the program a success.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here