Focus on academic quality of students-advises Gautam Meshram to teachers.

gautam meshram
Mr. Gautam Meshram being felicitated by Mr. Chetan Patil as other guests look on.

Gadchiroli Jan. 6 (District Correspondent) Teachers have to do many other tasks apart from teaching. Therefore, less time is available for actual teaching work in the classroom. In order not to adversely affect the academic quality of the students, the teachers should cultivate the mentality of giving some more time to work and do justice to the academic quality.

This was advised by Mr. Gautam Meshram, retired Block Education Officer of Mulchera to the teachers while replying to the felicitation accorded to him on his retirement recently, by the Mulchera Center.

The felicitation ceremony was organized under the chairmanship of Tehsildar Chetan Patil and PSO Ashok Bhapkar. Mr. Netaji Meshram Block Education Officer, Tularam Raut, Retired Extension Officer, Bandu Khobragade, Nima Kukudkar were present as guests. Mr. Chetan Patil felicitated him by presenting a shawl and bouquet. His wife Ms. Sujata was also felicitated.

Mr. Gautam Meshram has served in primary education department of Gadchiroli for the past 40 years in various capacities from primary teacher to in-charge block education officer. While working on the post, he placed special emphasis on the quality of education by considering students as the focal point. He imparted effective training to the officers and teachers of education department on various subjects in many trainings at national, state, divisional level.

Mr. Meshram was quite famous in the district as a skilled organizer and a good administrator.  He has made a great contribution in the development of educational quality in the primary education department of the district, said the guests and teachers while expressing their opinion and wished him the best for his future life.

Mr. Devnath Bobate made an introductory speech, Rajendra Phad conducted the program and expressed vote of thanks. Mr. Diwakar Madeshi presented two songs based on the occasion. Seema Rathod, Sapna Adicharlawar, Ayesha Sheikh, Paritosh Mandal, Deepak Mandal, Sanjit Sikdar, Devaji Jage and all the teachers cooperated for the success of the program.





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here