Congress workers stage demos against BJP governments.

Dr. Namdeo kirsan, Mahendra Bramhanwade and others staging demonstrations.

Gadchiroli June 22 (District Correspondent) The workers of Congress Party staged demonstrations at Indira Gandhi Sqaure of the city on Friday to protest against the BJP led state and the central government and the rising prices, unemployment, injustice on farmers, labourers, dalits, minorities, women, youth, poor and common people.

A large number of workers assembled at the square under the leadership of, Gadchiroli-Chimur Lok Sabha MP Dr. Namdev Kirsan and District President of Congress Committee Mahendra Brahmanwade and shouted slogans against the government. They also threw mud on the portrait of the government to register their protest.

The people of the state and the country have been facing innumerable problems like Inflation, unemployment, red tapism, women’s security, black market of fertilisers and seeds, non-availability of farmers loan, police recruitment in the midst of mud, non-filling of vacancies in the state, broken law and order etc., it was alleged by Dr. Kirsan while speaking on the occasion.

The children of the rich are crushing the poor under the cars. Girls are being murdered on the streets in broad daylight. Attempts are being made by the ruling party to disrupt social peace in the name of caste and religion. There is a strong anger among the people against this government and that is why a protest is registered by throwing mud on the replica of the government, said Mr. Bramhanwade, DCC chief.

Former ZP Vice President Manohar Patil Poretti, Secretary of Maharashtra Youth Congress Vishwajit Kawase, City President Satish Viddate, Taluk President Vasant Raut, District President of SC Cell Rajnikant Motghare, women’s leader Kusumtai Alam, Chamorshi taluka chief Pramod Bhagat, Vice President Shankarao Salotkar, Teacher Cell President Dattatray Kharwade, District Secretary Sunil Chadgulwar, Devaji Sontakke, Sanjay Channe, Ravi Meshram, Diwakar Nisar, Pushpalta Kumare, Aparna Khewle, Ashatai Meshram, Netaji Gavture, Harbaji More, Chayatai Kowe, Pandurang Ghotekar, Praful Amborkar, Kashinath Bhadke and many others participated in this agitation.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here