Sovenir ‘Mridgandha’ of Munghate College released.

Dr. Rajabhau Munghate and other guests releasing the souvenir.

Gadchiroli Sept. 2 (District Correspondent) ‘Mridagandha’, the annual souvenir of Shree Govindrao Munghate College of Arts and Sciences, Kurkheda run by Dandakaranya Educational and Cultural Development Research Institute, Gadchiroli was released at the hands of Dr. Rajabhau Munghate, President of the recently in the college. Institute and Principal of the College.

Vice President of the Sanstha Devaji Patil Narule, Member Saurabh Munghate, Ex-Principal C.L. Dongarwar, Vice Principal P. S. Khope, Vice Principal Dr. Abhay Salunkhe, Chief Editor of the souvenir Dr. Dashrath Ade, Member of the Editorial Board Dr. Narendra Arekar, Dr. Bhaskar Tupte, Dr, Gunwant Wadpalliwar were prominently present.

On this occasion, the principal of the college Dr. Rajabhau Munghate said that this year’s Mridugandh annual issue of the college is based on ‘Wildlife Human Struggle’ and is of high quality. Human-wildlife conflicts have increased significantly in the present situation. This issue is based on this background. In this, the students have expressed their writing skills by writing quality articles, poems, jokes in Marathi, Hindi and English.

The Mridugandh annual issue of the college has been honoured with the first prize by the Gondwana University for five consecutive years and was selected for the state level first prize of the Yashwantrao Chavan Pratishthan, which is considered very prestigious, it was informed on the occasion.

Mr. Devaji Patil Narule appreciated the issue and praised the editorial board of the college and expressed his wish that the college should maintain the bright tradition of coming first this year also.

Chief Editor Dr. Dashrath Ade accredited this entire award to the President of Dundalkaranya Sanstha Dr. Rajabhau Munghate and his skilled guidance. He recalled the literary qualities of late Govindrao Munghate and said he is the source of inspiration in shaping this souvenir.

The program was conducted by Prof. Dr. Narendra Arekar and vote of thanks was proposed by Dr. Rabindra Vikhar. All the faculty and non-teaching staff of the college cooperated to make this program a success.

Photo Dr. Rajabhau Munghate and other guests releasing the souvenir.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here