‘Run for Equity’ gets huge response.

Run for Equity
The Run for Equity being flagged off by Dr. Kishor Mankar and Praneel Gilda.

Gadchiroli April 14 (District Correspondent) Movement for Justice, a newly formed social organization had organized “Samata Daud” (Run for Equity) to mark the birth anniversary of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar and Mahatma Phule received a huge response in Gadchiroli.

The Runstarted from the local Indira Gandhi Chowk and ended at Babasaheb Ambedkar Chowk. Chief Conservator of Forests Dr. Kishore Mankar and Sub Divisional Police Officer Pranil Gilda flagged off the Samata Daud on this occasion. Earlier the portraits of Mahatma Phuley and Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar were garlanded by the guests and the Preamble of the Constitution of India was read out by Mr. Gautam Meshram, a member of the Movement for Justice.

The run was concluded at Dr. Ambedkar Chowk. Registrar of Gondwana University Dr. Anil Hirekhan, Senior Ambedkarite activist Rohidas Raut, Director of Asanya Group Prakash Shende, Director of Asanya Foundation Monika Bhadke, social activist Dr. Kailas Nagarle and Vasant Kulasange, were prominently present. In the closing program, these dignitaries convinced the contestants about the importance of social equity.

A total of 720 contestants from Gadchiroli district and other parts of Vidarbha participated in this Samata Daud. The logo of the Movement for Justice was released at the concluding event. Dr. Dilip Barsagde made an introductoryt speech and Adv. Sonali Meshram conducted the programme. Pritesh Ambade gave vote of thanks.

For the success of this programme, Dharmanand Meshram, Raj Bansod, Vinod Madavi, Prof. Gautam Dange, Devendra Sonpipere, Prateek Dange, Hansraj Undirwade, Dr. Santosh Suradkar, Adv. Bhavna Lakde, Narendra Wade, Dr. Ujwala Shende, Rupesh Lade, Devanand Phulzele, Dhammarao Tanadu, Sudhir Walde, Nagsen Khobragade, Tushar Bhadke and others worked hard.  The Run was successful with the support of Sanghmitra Shende, Sachi Shende, Monica Nimbekar, Devendra Raipure, Manoj Devakule, Mr. Dodia, Dr. Balu Sahare, Dr.  Yashwant Durge and others.                                                                         


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here