Pragatik Paksha Aghadi’s Ulgulan Mahamorcha on Dec. 9 .

ulgulan mahamorcha
Leaders of Aghadi Ramdas Jarate, Dr. Mahesh Kopulwar, Rohidas Raut addressing the press conference.

Gadchiroli nov. 30 (District correspondent) ‘Ulgulan Mahamorcha’ will be taken out by Pragatik Paksha Aghadi Maharashtra on the Gadchiroli Collectorate on December 9 next to press various burning issues of the people.

This was informed by the leaders of the Aghadi in a press conference held at the Press club here on Wednesday. They have appealed to the people of the district to participate in this grand march in large numbers.

Mr. Ashok Dhawle, National Secretary of Communist Party of India, Dr. Bhalchandra Kongo, State Secretary of CPI, Adv. Subhash Lande, MP Raju Shetty, Leader of Swabhimani Party, State President of Samajwadi Party MLA Abu Azmi, Founder President of BRSP Dr. Suresh Mane, President of All India Republican Party Balasaheb Khobragade, State President of Gondwana Gantantra Party Harishdada Uike will lead this morcha.

Similarly, MLAs of Aghadi parties Shamsunder Shinde, Vinod Nikolay, Hitendra Thakur, Kshitij Thakur, Devendra Bhuyar along with Nathabhau Shewale of Janata Dal (Secular), Shamdada Gaikwad, CPI (ML) Shyam Gohil of the Liberation Party, Shramik Mukti Dal’s Bharat Patankar, Satyashodak Communist Party’s Com. Kishore Dhamale will also participate in this march.

The main demands of the morcha are- immediately cancel the sanctioned and proposed iron ore mines including Surjagad, Zendepar, which are being forcibly running in violation of PESA, Forest Rights Act, derogation of self-governance powers of Gram Sabhas in Fifth Schedule areas should be stopped,  suppression of the citizens of gram sabhas protesting against illegal iron mines should be stopped, ownership of rivers, streams and lakes should be given to fishermen community, restore OBC reservation to 19% in the district, caste wise census be conducted.

The demands also include de-listing of tribals should not be conducted,  Rs.3,500 guaranteed price should be given for paddy, ending forest rights claims should be cleared immediately, condition of caste certificate should be abolished for Yashwantrao Chavan Mukt Vasahat Yojana, employees working under National Health Mission should be regularized in service, minimum wages should be implemented for Anganwadi workers, Asha workers. Compensation should be paid immediately to the victims of elephant and tiger attacks and crop damage and management of wild animals should be done immediately, the farmers of the district including Bhendala area should be supplied with uninterrupted electricity for agriculture, all the slums in Gadchiroli city should be issued property cards and gharkuls be provided to them etc.

Leader of Peasants and Workers Party, Bhai Ramdas Zarate, State Executive Member of Marxist Communist Party Dr. Mahesh Kopoolwar, Central Vice President of All India Republican Party Rohidas Raut, District Incharge of Bahujan Republican Socialist Party Raj Bansod, District President Milind Bambole, District Secretary of Marxist Communist Party  Amol Markwar, Samajwadi Party District President Elias Pathan, Gondwana Republic Party District President Prashant Madavi, Tribal Development Youth Council District President Kunal Kovey, Vinod Madavi, CPI District Secretary  Devrao Chawle, Hansraj Undirwade Shamsundar Urade, Jayashreetai Varada, Titiksha Doijad, Akshay Kosankar, , Ashok Khobragade, Hemant Dorlikar,  Sanjay Wakde, Prakash Khobragade, Pratik Dange, Vijay Deotale, Kailas Ramteke, Satish Durgamwar were mainly present at the press conference.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here