Anganwadi Workers stage dharna for demands.

anganwadi agitation
Mr. Amol Marakwar addressing the Anganwadi Workers.

Gadchiroli Dec. 28 (District Correspondent) The Anganwadi workers staged massive dharna agitation at Aheri as a part of state-wide strike under the leadership of CITU to press the demands of minimum wages, gratuity and pension. Because of this strike, the functioning of Anganwadis in the district have come to a standstill.

The Anganwadi workers and women helpers of all projects in Aheri, Mulchera, Sironcha, Etapalli and Bhamragarh talukas of the district took out a rally from Aheri Tehsil Office and took out a grand march to the office of the Sub Divisional Officer and raised slogans against the government demanding early fulfilment of their long pending demands.

In this march, former MLA of Aheri Assembly constituency Deepakdada Atram visited and supported the march and addressed the agitating workers. A memorandum of demands was submitted to the Sub-Divisional Officer Waghmare.

This agitation was led by Prof. Rameshchandra Dahiwade, Rajesh Pinjarkar, Kishor Jamdar, Amol Marakwar, Arun Bhelke. The office bearers of Anganwadi Workers and Helpers Union Ms. Mayatai Navnurwar, Vithabai Bhat, Chhaya Kagdelwar, Sunanda Bawne, Moni Vishwas, Munni Sheikh, Vachhala Talande, Jayashree Sherekar, Sumantai Tokalwar, Mangala Dugga, Nirmala Nalgudawar, Kalpana Kumare and many others participated in the agitation.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here