Youth Congress branch opened at Lakhmapur Bori .


Gadchiroli Sept. 8 (District Correspondent) A new branch of the Youth Congress was inaugurated at Lakhmapur Bori village in Chamorshi taluka at the hands of Mr. Mahendra Bramhanwade, District Congress Committee President the other day under the ‘Maza Gaon Mazi Branch’ program of the Youth Congress under the leadership of State Secretary of Maharashtra Pradesh Youth Congress Vishwajit Kowase.

The programme was organized under the guidance of National President of the Youth Congress Mr. Srinivas B. V and under the orders of Maharashtra Pradesh Youth Congress President Kunal Dada Raut.

Taluka Congress Committee former president and senior Congress leader Rajesh Thakur, Youth Congress District Vice President Saurabh Mhshakhetri, District Youth Congress General Secretary Nitesh Rathod, Avinash Pipre, Dy. Sarpanch Bhagyawan Pipre were the chief guests on this occasion.

Senior leaders of the Congress party Harbaji More, Vasantha Raut Scheduled Cell District President Rajnikant Motghare were also prominently present on the occasion.

Speaking on the occasion Mr. Bramhanwade called upon the youths to strengthen the Congress party by reaching its programmes and policies to the youths. Mr. Kowase congratulated the new office bearers and said the ideology of Congress is very much needed to be propagated among the people. The youths are the backbone of the society and they alone can bring about change in the system, he stated.

Lakhmapur Bori Branch President Praful Barsagde, Vice President Nikhil Pipre, General Secretary Pournima Pipre, Secretaries Mahadev Mogarkar, Sandeep Bangre, prominent citizens and Congress workers of the village were present on the occasion.

Photo Mr. Mahendra Bramhanwade, Vishwajeet Kowase and other leaders seen at the branch opening.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here