Women congress workers stage protest over price rise.

women congress
Congress workers staging protest

Gadchiroli March 3 (District Correspondent) Mahila Congress workers staged demonstrations at Indira Gandhi Chowk of the city to protest against the price hike of domestic gas cylinders effected by the BJP government at the Centre.

The protestors garlanded the gas cylinders and cooked food on the stove while chanting slogans like “Bahot ho gayi mahangai ki mar, bus karo Modi Sarkar” “Reduce gas rate hike” “Mahanga cylinder mahanga tel, Modiji Aap Sarkar Chalane me ho gaye fail”.

Increasing inflation is making it difficult for the common man to live day by day. The central government has given another shock to the people who have been frustrated by inflation. The price of domestic gas cylinders has been increased by Rs 50 and that of commercial gas cylinders by Rs 350. As household gas cylinders have crossed the thousand mark, the budget of housewives has collapsed, alleged the workers.

Citizens are already suffering due to increase in petrol and diesel prices. All these are affecting the price of essential commodities. The common citizens are fed up with the rising inflation. But instead of reducing the inflation, the central government is always giving shocks to the common man by announcing new rates.

The agitation was led by Maharashtra Pradesh Mahila Congress Secretary Dr. Chandatai Kodwate. District Congress Committee President Mahendra Brahmanwade, State General Secretary and District In-Charge Dr. Namdeo Kirsan, State Secretary Dr. Nitin Kodate, City President Satish Viddate, Vishwajit Kowase, Employment Cell Working President Pushpalata Kumre, Kalpana Nandeshwar, Aparna Khewle, Asha Meshram,  Ramesh Choudhary, Kisan Cell President Wamanrao Sawsakde, Scheduled Castes Division President Rajinikanth Motghare, Taluka President Vasant Raut, Diwakar Nisar, Dhivaru Meshram, Dilip Ghodam, Harbaji More, Abdul Panjwani, Rupesh Tikale, Bharat Yerme, Ghanshyam Murwatkar, Nitesh Rathod, Sanjay Meshram Hemant Bhandekar Shri Kapkar, Majid Syed, Nikesh Kamedwar, Avinash Shriramwar Gaurav Yenprerddiwar, Vipul Elattiwar along with a large number of common citizens, women and Congress functionaries participated in the protest.

Photo Congress workers staging protest


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here