Sports meet of ITDP’s Gadchiroli project inaugurated.


Gadchiroli Oct. 11 (District Correspondent) Under Integrated Tribal Development Project Gadchiroli, three-day sports meet was organized at the Government Secondary and Higher Secondary Ashram School Rangi in Dhanora taluka recently.

The meet was inaugurated at the hands of MLA Dr. Devrao Holi by lighting the sports torch. Assistant Collector and Project Officer Dr. Mainak Ghosh presided over the program.

Cine Actor Chiranjeev Gaddamwar, Sarpanch Faleshwari Gedam, Social Activists Shashikant Salve, School Management Committee President Vinayak Kirange, Jagdish Kannake, Assistant Project Officers Chanda Magar, Nilay Rathod, Prabhu Sadamwar, Anil Somankar, Sudhakar Gaurkar V. Y. Bhivagde, S. R. Mand, Sandeep Donadkar were present as the chief guests.

Speaking on this occasion, Dr. Mainak Ghosh said, tribal students are proficient in arts and sports qualities. If given a chance, their future is bright. Tribal Development Department is constantly striving for this.

Dr. Holi said, one should take inspiration from sports competition and work with determination in life. Intellectual qualitative ability should be increased along with physical development. The quality of government ashram schools has improved. He appealed to the tribal students to take advantage of this and achieve all-round development.

First of all, the guests were welcomed by playing Lazim. During the program, the boys and girls of Rangi Ashram School performed a traditional tribal dance.

A total of 1,600 sportspersons from 40 ashram schools including 24 government schools and 16 aided schools from of Karwafa, Bhadbhidi, Sode, Angara, Korchi are participating. Collective and individual sports are organized in the age groups of 14, 17 and 19 years.

Student Anushka Pudo administered the oath to the players while Ramchandra Tekam administered the oath to the judges.

The introduction of the program was done by Rangi School Principal Ajay Akhade. Ms. Pratibha Banit conducted the programme and vote of thanks was given by M M Kunghadkar.

For the success of the program B. G. Somankar, Dhananjay Vani, Kishore Yelne, Anil Kurudkar, Atul Chowke, Diksha Vanjari, Sudhir Shende, Satish Pawar, Subhash Lande, Rajeshkar Karade, Amit Meshram, Vinayak Kshirsagar, Anil Sahare, Dnyaneshwar Ghutke, Deepak Bhoyer, Sudhir Jhanjal, Vinod Chalakh, Manik Maind, Pramila Dahagaonkar , Mahesh Borewar,  staff and students cooperated. The program was attended by sports teachers, staff, students and citizens in large numbers.

Photo A view of the sports meet inauguration.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here