Senior leaders seek Gadchiroli- Chimur Lok Sabha to Congress.

congress party
Mr. Marotrao Kowase and other Congress leaders meeting the central Congress leader at New Delhi.

Gadchiroli June 27 (District Correspondent) Even as the political parties are preparing for the Lok Sabha elections that will be held in nine-ten months and the wind of elections is already blowing, a strong delegation of the congress Party leaders from the district called on the central leadership of the party at New Delhi recently and staked its claim on Gadchiroli -Chimur Lok Sabha constituency.

The Congress office bearers of the Gadchiroli-Chimur Lok Sabha constituency met All India Congress Committee National President Mallikarjunji Kharge, National General Secretary KC Venugopal, Mukulji Wasnik, Pawan Kumar Bansal, Avinash Pandey, K. Raju, Manik Tagore, Ashish Duva, Shivajirao Moghe, Manikrao Thackeray and other All India Congress Committee leaders during this tour.

While giving information about the local political situation, former MP of Gadchiroli- Chimur Lok Sabha Constituency Marotrao Kowase, Gadchiroli District President Mahendra Brahmanwade, Maharashtra Pradesh Congress Committee General Secretary and Gadchiroli District In-charge Dr. Namdev Kirsan, Former MLA P. R. Talandi, Former District President Prakash Itankar, Youth Congress State Secretary Vishwajit Kowase demanded that this seat should remain in the Congress quota.

It was assured by the leadership that the seat will not be left under any circumstances and soon the leaders from the national level will meet the taluka-wise office bearers and workers of the Lok Sabha and prepare for the elections. Along with this, they also assured that the Congress will contest all the three Assembly seats in Gadchiroli district.

Gadchiroli -Chimur Lok Sabha Constituency is very large in terms of area and is spread over three districts Gadchiroli, Chandrapur and Gondia districts.

Gadchiroli Chimur Lok Sabha constituency is a Congress stronghold but in the upcoming Lok Sabha, the NCP is insisting that this seat should be given to them, pointed out the Congress leaders.

Considering the current situation, the strength of the Congress party is more than that of the Nationalist Congress Party in the Local Self-Government bodies like Nagar Panchayats, Municipal Council Market Committees. Except for the Aheri Assembly Constituency, the NCP does not exist in any other Assembly areas. Hence it is wrong for the NCP is demanding this Lok Sabha constituency, they further said.

Photo Mr. Marotrao Kowase and other Congress leaders meeting the central Congress leader at New Delhi.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here