Rally of retired police officials held at Gadchiroli.

retired police rally
Mr. Sitaram Nyaynirgune speaking at the rally as other guests are seated on the dais.

Gadchiroli Feb. 13 (District Correspondent) Retired Police Officers and Employees Welfare Association district unit had organized a rally of the retired officials at Eklavya Auditorium in Police Headquarters here recently.

The rally was inaugurated at the hands of Mr. Sitaram Niyanirgune, retired Deputy Commissioner of Police and Co-Chairman of the State Association.  Mr. Sukanand Sabde, Retired Deputy Commissioner of Police and Working President and N. Z. Kumre, Retired Deputy Commissioner of Police and Chief Advisor of District Police Officers and Employees Welfare Association were mainly present at the program.

The programme was started with garlanding the portrait of late T. K.  Chaudhary, former Director General of Police at the hands of the guests. Mr. B. D. Madavi, Damdev Mandalwar, Narayan Bachalwar welcomed the guests by presenting them bouquets.

Mr. Sukhanad Sabde gave detailed information to all the retired police officers and employees about the hurdles after retiring from the police service and the smooth completion of pending office work on time as well as the circular from the office of the Director General of Police, GRs etc.

After the retirement of Sitaram Nyaynirgune guided on various issues related to the retired police officials and said the strong organization is required for solving these problems. Combined efforts should be made for resolving the issues of the retired police officers and employees, he advised.

Mr. B.D. Madavi, president of the district association, made an introductory speech and gave the details of the association. Retired Assistant Inspector Hansraj Undirwade conducted the programme and Damdev Mandalwar, Retired Police Inspector proposed the vote of thanks. To make the meeting a success, Narayan Bachalwar, Dadaji Ollalwar, Sharad Potwar, Gajanan Sahare, Dilip Wadettiwar, Charandas Pendam, Tulshiram Durge and all other office bearers worked tirelessly.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here