Raje supporters win Gram Sabha election.

gram sabha
Raje Ambrishrao Atram seen with the winning candidates.

Gadchiroli Nov. 19 (District Correspondent) Mr. Deepak Togarwar was elected as the President and Ms. Meena Sallam as Secretary of Pesa (Gram Kosh) Committee of Allapalli, the largest Gram Panchayat of Gadchiroli district recently in a keenly contested election.

This election was quite prestigious for the political leaders of the Aheri Assembly area. Both the winners are the staunch supporters of former minister Raje Ambrishrao Atram

It should be mentioned here that the Gram Sabha was convened two times earlier for the election of Pesa Committee but was postponed for some or the other reasons. Finally, for the first time in the history of Allapalli, Gram Sabha had to be convened outside the Gram Panchayat Hall and a large police presence was deployed to carry out the selection process.

In this election, the youth, women and men, the competing candidates had exhibited a show of strength to add weight to their party, as the election had become quite prestigious as every party wanted to prove its dominance in the area.

The meeting was held in great commotion, in which youth activist Deepak Togarwar was elected as president and Ms. Meena Sallam as secretary. Raje Ambrishrao Atram felicitated the elected office bearers by presenting them bouquets and congratulated them. A huge victory procession was taken out in Alapalli amidst the slogan shouting and bursting of crackers by the supporters.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here