Massive rally taken out for child marriage-free India awareness.

awareness rally
CEO Ayushi Singh, Dr. Dilip Barsagade and others seen at the rally.

Gadchiroli Oct. 17 (District Correspondent) The public awareness rally organized by Sparsh Sanstha and District Women and Child Development Department to create a child marriage free Gadchiroli under the Child Marriage Free India Campaign received a spontaneous response across the district. More than 3400 students of various schools and colleges of Gadchiroli city actively participated in this rally and took an oath to prevent child marriage.

Zilla Parishad Chief Executive Officer Ayushi Singh flagged off the rally which started from local Indira Gandhi Chowk in the morning. Sub Divisional Police Officer Mayur Bhujbal, District Child Protection Officer Avinash Gurnule, Education Extension Officer Amarsingh Gedam, Journalist Milind Umre, District Child Welfare Committee Member Dinesh Borkute, Consumer Forum Member Rosa Khobragade, Principal Chandragirwar were mainly present.

At the beginning of the rally, President and Executive Director of Sparsh Sanstha Dr. Dilip Barsagde explained the seriousness of child marriage in India while stating the importance of the awareness rally organized under the Child Marriage Free India Mission. Zilla Parishad Chief Executive Officer Ayushi Singh and Sub Divisional Police Officer Mayur Bhujbal also spoke on this occasion and highlighted the need for active participation of rural citizens to make Gadchiroli district free from child marriage.

A candle light march was also taken out in the same night as a part of the public awareness campaign. Dr. Khushbu Durge, PSI Madhuri Misal were mainly present. The march started from the Guest house and moved through the city roads. Many girls and boys participated in this march.

The similar candle marches were taken out in 57 villages in the district in which local women, Anganwadi workers and students participated. A total of 21740 people participated in the programmes throughout the district, according to Dr. Dilip Barsagade, President of Sparsh.

Lukesh Somankar, Vaibhav Sontakke, Leena Balekramkar, Astha Barsagde, Saili Meshram, Jayant Jathade, Priyanka Asootkar, Ravindra Bandawar, Nilesh Deshmukh, Pooja Zamale, Avinash Raut worked tirelessly for the success of the program.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here