Maha Anis ‘Prerna Melava” held, new exe. committee declared.

maha anis
The workers of Maha Anis seen in the meeting.

Gadchiroli March 22 (District Correspondent) Maharashtra Superstition Eradication Committee Gadchiroli District Annual Prerna Meet was held at Rani Durgavati Kanya Vidyalaya here the other day.

The meeting was presided over by State Working President Madhav Bavge while Principal Secretary Gajendra Surkar, State Convenor Haridas Tammewar and State Co-ordinator Vilas Nimborkar were the chief guests.

After the guidance of the dignitaries, a new executive committee of the Gadchiroli district was elected for two years. Mr. Rohidas Raut was unanimously elected as the President. Mr. Vivek Moon, Chopram Kamble and  C L Dongarwar as Vice Presidents, Working President Mr. Vitthalrao Kothare, Principal Secretaries  Purushottam Thackeray and Prof. Vilas Parkhi, In-charge of Buwabaji  Department Mr. Prashant Naitam, In-charge of Various Activities Department Mr. Uddhav Bangre, Women  Incharge Mrs. Sudha Chaudhary.

Selection of Spouse Department, Ms. Priyanka  Nimborkar, Jat Panchayat Department Chhatrapati Ghavghave, Intercaste – Inter-Religion  Marriage Department Incharge Ms. Grishma Moon, Training Management Incharge Mr. Purushottam Chaudhary, Superstition Removal Department Sudhakar Dudhbaware, Department of Mental Health Management Prof. Devanand Kamdi, Vigyan Bodh Vahini Department  Devaji Sontakke, Department of Cultural Expressions Ms. Alkatai Gurunule, Fund Management Department Govindrao Brahmanwade, Legal Management Department  Adv. Sonali Meshram.

Mr. Vitthalrao Kothare made an introductory speech while Prof. Vilas Parkhi conducted the proceedings and Mr. Purushottam Thackeray proposed the vote of thanks. A large number of Anis activists attended the meeting.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here