Hansraj Ahir assures to take up OBC issue with the CM.

obc mahasangha
A delegation submitting a memorandum to Mr. Hansraj Ahir.

Gadchiroli July 6 (District Correspondent) A delegation of the National OBC Federation met the chairman of the National Commission for Backward Classes Mr. Hansraj Ahir at the circuit house here and submitted him a memorandum, regarding the injustice done to all non-tribal communities including OBCs in the ongoing  recruitment of talathi and forest guards.

The delegation demanded that the recruitment of these posts be done as per revised GRs issued by the state government giving due reservation to the OBCs and other non-tribal categories in PESA villages.

Minister Dharmarao Baba Atram, MP Ashok Nete, MLAs Dr. Devrao Holi and Krishna Gajbe, had submitted a memorandum in this regard few days ago to the Chief Minister, Deputy Chief Minister, Revenue Minister, Forest Minister and Chief Secretary through Gadchiroli Collector, but till now no any action has been taken by the government in this regard, pointed out the delegation.

The non-tribals did not get a single position in the new recruitment advertised by the revenue and forest department of Maharashtra government for the post of Talathi and Forest Guard. The said recruitment is being done according to the ordinance of 9th June 2014 and all the posts are to be filled from Scheduled Tribes, told the delegation.

Mr. Hansraj Bhaiyya observed this advertisement and said that the Chief Minister should order to cancel this advertisement immediately and publish a new advertisement according to the government decision published on 28 August 2023 and implement the said recruitment process. On this occasion, he assured the OBC delegation that he would immediately hold a meeting with the Maharashtra government.

Mr. Ashok Nete, MP, MLAs Dr Devrao Holi and Krishna Gajbe, Prof. sheshrao Yelekar, Vice President of OBC Mahasangha, Prof. Ramesh Barsagade, Bhaskar Bure, Ashish Pipre, Sunil Pardhi, District President Dadaji Choudhary, BJP General Secretary Prashant Waghre, Baburao Kohle, Ramesh Bhurse, Satish MLA of Congress, Prabhakar Wasekar, Vinayak Bandurkar,  Pandurang Ghotekar,  Prof. Devanand Kamdi,  Dr. Suresh Ladke, Suresh Bhandekar, Chandrakant Shivankar, Rahul Bhandekar, Ms. Sangita Navghade,  Aishwarya Ladke, Sudhakar Dudhbaware, Dadaji Chaple, Vilas Bhandekar, Bandu Zade, Sangeeta Revatkar, Maruti Dudhbaware, Vijay Vairagade and otherswere present on this occasion.

Photo A delegation submitting a memorandum to Mr. Hansraj Ahir.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here