Gondwana University Senate results declared.


Gadchiroli Sept. 8 (District Correspondent) The counting of votes for the elections held on Sunday for various posts of the Gondwana University have been declared. The administration began the counting at 7.30 am on Wednesday. There were 88 candidates for the 33 seats of the Senate, the total seats of the Academic Council were 8, while the total seats of the Study Board of Studies were 59.

Vice Chancellor Dr. Prashant Bokare, Pro VC Dr. Sriram Kawle, Returning Officer and Registrar Dr. Anil Hirekhan, Director of Examination and Evaluation Board Dr. Anil Chitade, Founder of Science and Technology. Dr. Rajeev Veginwar, Dean of Faculty of Humanities supervised the elections. As many as 100 employees were appointed under the guidance of Dr. A. Chandramouli.

Mr. Uttamchand Kamble has been elected from the open category from the university teachers’ group of the senate. He got 13 votes. His rival Dr. Vivek Joshi got 11 votes. Dr. Naresh Madavi from ST category, Dr. Rashmi Bund has already been elected unopposed.

Principal Group O.B. C. Bute Shamrao Nemaji was elected with 25 votes while Suresh Bakre got 15 votes. Chandrasekhar Kumbhare has won by 24 votes from Scheduled Caste category. His rival Rajesh Dahegaonkar got 16 votes.

Five candidates were to be elected from the open category, among them Ladke Lemraj Sadashiv, Sambhaji Mahadevarao Varkhad Kumar Singh, Peddi Raju, Arun Kumar and S. R. Singh have won.

There were total 10 seats in college teaching group and 42 candidates were contesting. From this, Jogi Praveen Suresh, Sable Sanjay Narayan Rao, Rupendra Kumar Gaur, Pagde Nathu Shankarao, Hunge Sudhir Sharad Rao from the open category, Bhagat Milind Baliramji from the Scheduled Caste category, Kannake Satish Govinda from the Scheduled Tribe category, Vivek Santoshrao Gorlawar from the Nomadic Tribe category, Gore Sanjay Bhagwantrao from other backward category, Narvade Sheela Upkar has won from women category.

There were 10 seats in the registered graduate category. 31 candidates were contesting. From this Dhopte Deepak Baburao from Scheduled Caste category, Atram Tanushree from Scheduled Tribe category, Kamdi Gurudas Mangrooji from  Nomadic Tribe category, Kiran Sanjay  Gajpure has been elected from women category.


Shivani Vijay Wadettiwar, Bhagyashree Halgekar, Dr. Vivek Shinde, Nitin Puglia, Dr. Kirtivardhan Dixit, Swapnil Dontulwar have already been elected unopposed.

There were total of 8 seats in the Academic Council in which two teachers were to be elected to represent each faculty. In this interdisciplinary study group from the open category Science and Technology from Other Backward Classes- Dr. Vijay Kodhai, from scheduled tribe category in commerce and management group- Dr. Rabindra Kewat is from the category of nomadic tribe in human sciences Tatyaji Gedam were elected unopposed.

All the teaching and non-teaching staff of the university worked round the clock for the election results on Wednesday and Thursday. And this election result process was done smoothly.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here