Gadchirolians to witness two- day musical bonanza of ‘Diwali Pahat’.

Diwali Pahat

Gadchiroli Nov. 7 (District Correspondent) ‘Ajab-Gajab Vichar Mancha’, a social organization famous for organizing cultural and social programs, has organized musical concert programmes this year also on the occasion of Diwali festival and there will be a feast of music for the people. Specially, this year there will be two concerts, one in the morning and one in the evening. Therefore, the city of Gadchiroli is going to make this double blast of music.

This concert will be held at Vidyabharati High School and Junior College on Gadchiroli-Chandrapur road at 7 pm on Thursday, the 9 the Nov. which will be attended by renowned classical music scholar Pt. Gunwant Ghatwai, Singer Sarang Joshi, Singer Shreya Kharbe, Singer Radha Thengadi who will grace the occasion with their melodious tunes.

At the dawn of Friday, Nov. 10, the Festival of ‘Pahat Swaranchya Divyanchi’ Episode-10th will presented. This concert will also be held in Vidyabharati High School and Junior College.

In this concert, Pt. Gunwant Ghatwai, singer Sarang Joshi, singer Shreya Kharbe, singer Radha Thengadi, Nikita Chandankhede will present the melodious songs. Both the concerts will be conducted by Kishore Galande.

Ajab-Gajab Vichar Manch, Gadchiroli is a well-known organization working in the social, cultural, sports, art fields of the district and has been organizing the   ‘Diwali Pahat’ programme in Gadchiroli for the past ten years. The main objective of this event is to wish the citizens of Diwali festival with a musical feast and to give an opportunity to the citizens to experience art of high-quality renowned artists and also to encourage the future generation to preserve the cultural heritage.

It has great cast, great orchestra, quality canopies, sound system, great lighting scheme. Citizens will have free entry in both these programs. Ajab-Gajab Vikhar Mancha’s Satish Trinagariwar, Ashutosh Korde, Sachin Moon, Satish Vidhate, Nandkishore Kathawate, Vishram Hokam, Subhash Dhandre, Milind Umre, Omprakash Sangrame, Suraj Khobragade, Praveen Khadse, Dattu Sutrapawar, Dr. Prashant Chalakh, Prateek Barshinge and other organizers have taken initiative for this beautiful programme


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here