School Committee members felicitate CEO Ashirwad for ‘Fulora’ programme.


Gadchiroli Aug. 25 (District Correspondent) Mr. Kumar Ashirwad, Chief Executive Officer of Gadchiroli Zilla Parishad was accorded felicitation by the School Management Committee of Delanwadi village in Armori Taluka on Tuesday.

The Committee members met the CEO in his office and felicitated him for his initiative in Fulora programme.

The Fulora programme was initiated by Mr. Ashirwad to raise the educational level of students in the extremely remote Naxal-hit Gadchiroli district. The Delanwadi school committee members were quite happy with the educational transformation of the students that has been taking place due to this initiative. Chief Executive Officer Kumar Ashirwad was honored with a bouquet by the members.

The Chief Executive Officer was overwhelmed with the appreciation of the Phulora initiative by the parents in the district. The Delanwadi School Management Committee was the first in the district to honor this initiative.

Phulora was the concept of the CEO Ashirwad and in this initiative children are being taught through laughter and games. Due to Corona disaster, the students did not get any kind of conducive educational environment. The students suffered a huge educational loss. In order to compensate this loss, useful activities like Phulora are being run in nearly 1000 schools in the district.

In this programme various activities are taken up to move the children towards standard language without rejecting their dialect. Along with primary education, children are given early childhood education. The initiative has been proposed for the Prime Minister’s Award and the central committee has praised the initiative.

To honor this innovative education system, the office bearers of the School Management Committee of Delanwadi visited Mr. Ashirwad and honored him with a bouquet of flowers. Mr. Kumar assured members to visit the school to get information about the education system in the village.

Mr. Kabirdas Kumbhalwar, Pradeep Gharat, Gameraj Gedam, Sunil Karande, Mangal Sakhre, Valmik Nannaware were present on this occasion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here