PDRSP welcomes state’s decision of naming teachers award after Savitrimai Phuley.


Gadchiroli Sept. 5 (District Correspondent) The Panjabrao Deshmukh Rashtriya Shikshak Parishad (PDRSP) has welcomed the state government’s recent decision of naming the teachers award after Savitrimai Phuley.

Every year the State Teacher Award is given by the state government to the teachers who have done commendable work in the field of education. But the said award had no any name until now. The PDRSP has been fighting for the recognition of Phule couple’s great work by naming the teacher award as Savitribai Phuley Teachers Award for the last five years.

Hon., Hon. Repeated representations were made to the Chief Minister, Deputy Chief Minister and Education Minister in this regard. It was also brought to the notice of the govt. that other awards are named after some great personalities like Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award, Arjun Award, Chhatrapati Shivaji Award etc. It was demanded that it would be appropriate to name the State Teacher Award as Krantijyoti Savitrimai Phule State Teacher Award.

Finally, the Parishad has succeeded in the struggle that has been going on for the last five years as the Government of Maharashtra has taken a decision on 28/6/2022 to name the said award as Krantijyoti Savitrimai Phule State Teacher Award. The Parishad welcomes this decision and the teachers are expressing happiness over it, said Prof. Sheshrao Yelekar,State Coordinator of the Parishad.

Mr.  Pappu Patil Bhoyer, Founder of the Parishad, Prof. Laxman Naval, State President, Pradeep Solunke, General Secretaries Satish Kale, Sunil Chavan, Working President Dayanand Jadhav, State Coordinator Shamrao Lawande, Sheshrao Yelekar, Nagpur Divisional President Sanjay Nimbalkar, Vice President Shantaram Jalte, Shiv Brigade’s Satish Malekar, Pradip Chore, Devendra Tale, Sanjay Engle, Sachin Bhoyer, Nitin Satya and many others have welcomed the decision.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here