Gandhi will never end says Adv. Ravindra Darekar.

ravindra darekar
Adv. Ravindra Darekar being felicitated.

Gadchiroli Oct. 11 (District correspondent) The values ​​of truth, non-violence and love preached by Mahatma Gandhi will never end because Gandhi is not just a person but he is a thought. When there is a need of adopting the principles of Gandhi, some elements and groups are working to poison his thoughts but Gandhi will not end’, asserted Adv. Ravindra Darekar, General Secretary of Maharashtra Pradesh Congress the other day.

The prestigious Mahatma Gandhi Manav Sewa Award of the year 2023 sponsored by Manoharbhai Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (MSPM) Armori was presented to Mr. Darekar recently in a programme held at Mahatma Gandhi College, Armori.

Mr. Manoj Vanmali, Secretary of MSPM, presided over the function, while former Principal Dr. Namdev Kokode, Vice President Nurallibhai Panjwani, Deepak Behre, Deepak Vanmali, Mayur Vanmali, Nishant Vanmali, Principal Dr. Lal Singh Khalsa, Junior College Principal Sainath Addalwar, Prakash Pandhare, Nitin Kasar, were prominently present.

Adv. Darekar, while replying to the felicitation, expressed his gratitude to MSPM. This educational institution is inculcating moral values ​​in the society, he stated.

Dr. Namdev Kokode commented on Gandhi’s life and work, convincing the audience of the common links between Gandhi and Ambedkar’s thought. Manoj Vanmali, in his presidential address, appreciated the college for the successful planning and said that such activities will be an inspiration for inculcating values ​​among the students and the society.

Adv Ravindra Darekar was felicitated with the Mahatma Gandhi Manav Seva Award by presenting him a memento, shawl and bouquet at the hands of the dignitaries during the function. Earlier this award has been given to Dr. Rani Bang, Gitacharya Laxmandada Narkhede, former MLA Hariram Varkhede.

The college students Hemant Hargude, Lokesh Kaushik, Neelam Tekam were felicitated with prizes, mementos and certificates for their success in Gondwana University Examination. Ms. Gayatri Chowke, Shubhangi Nimje and Himandri Gain, who stood first in Arts, Science and Commerce respectively were also felicitated.

Principal Dr. Lal Singh Khalsa made an introductory speech, Prof. Dr.  Vijay Raivatkar conducted the programme and Jr. College Principal Sainath Addalwar proposed the vote of thanks. Vice Principal Dr. Chandrakant Dorlikar, Prof. Shashikant Gedam, Dr. Gajendra Kadhav,  Dr. Nomesh Meshram, Prof. Satyendra Sontakke, Dr. Seema Nagdeve, Prof. Parag Meshram, Prof. Mohan Ramteke, Dr. C. D. Mungmode, Dr. Vijay Gorde, Prof. Sneh Mohurle, Prof. Vaibhav Padole, Prashant Dadmal, Kishore Kuthe, all faculty and non-teaching staff of the College worked hard for the success of the programme.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here