Congress workers protest against ‘dictatorial attitude’ of central govt.

congress demonstrations
Congress Party workers staging demonstrations.

Gadchiroli March 23 (District Correspondent) The Congress Party workers staged demonstrations at Indira Square of the city today in protest against central government’s alleged designs of suppressing the voice of Congress leader Rahul Gandhi and other opposition leaders of the country.

The BJP government led by Narendra Modi has been functioning as a dictator and has been suppressing the voice of anti-government speakers, farmers and common people and the opposition by misusing the power and government agencies, said Mr. Mahendra Bramhanwade, District Congress President while speaking on the occasion.

The opposition is not allowed to speak even in the Parliament which is the temple of democracy, the BJP government is constantly trying to defame the opposition by making false accusations, the Modi government and the BJP are trying to suppress the voice of the Congress leader MP Rahul Gandhi and bringing the true face of the corrupt Modi government in front of the public. BJP has filed cases against Rahul Gandhi at many places and has hatched a conspiracy to trap him one way or the other. In one such case, Rahul Gandhi has been sentenced to two years jail in Gujarat, said Dr. Namdeo Kirsan, General Secretary of Maharashtra Pradesh Congress.

Regional Secretary Dr. Nitin Kodawe, State Secretary of Mahila Congress Dr. Chandatai Kodavate, City President Satish Viddate, State Secretary Bhavanatai Wankhede, Mahila Congress District President Adv. Kavita Mohorkar, OBC Cell President Bhupesh Kolte, SC Cell President Rajinikanth Motghare, Kisan Cell President Wamanrao Savasakde, Gadchiroli Taluka President Vasant Raut, Armori President Milind Khobragade, Wadsa President Rajendra Bulle, OBC Cell Working President Diwakar Nisar, former ZP councilor Kusum Alam, ex municipal councillor Ramesh Chaudhary were prominently present in the agitation.

Suresh Bhandekar, Pandurang Ghotekar, Devendra Bramhanwade, Rakesh Ratnawar, Rajaram Thackeray, Hemant Mohitkar, Sanjay Channe, Dhivru Meshram, Bhaiyaji Muddamwar, Subhash Dhait, Ramesh Dhakate, Bharat Yerme, Srimanand Deharkar, Majid Sayyad, Bhushan Nagose, Aparna Khewle, Vidya Kamble, Praful Amborkar, I. B. Sheikh, Avinash Sriramwar, Viswanath Rajanhire, Dattatraya Kharwade, Deepak Ramane, Abdulbhai Panjwani, Jitendra Munghate and many other Congress workers also participated in the agitation.

Photo Congress Party workers staging demonstrations.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here